#Pink Pants Party

A few hours before I met Marina and found my home for the next few months I had booked a hotel for another a week as a back up plan so I wouldn’t stress about accommodation…. Of course that would happen! I couldn’t cancel my reservation and the hotel didn’t sound too bad, air conditioning and a pool, plus it was just down the road from where I was currently staying….. There I am ready to check in and the hotel had no record of my booking, yet my they had taken the money from my account. After many a phone call and scrolling through Facebook for 2 hours to pass time, it is finally all sorted and I am checked in.

By this stage it was 5pm and all I wanted to do was eat and catch what was left of the day’s sun. I sat on the beach with my packed snacks and was just enjoying the afternoon sun, when I was approached by two guys…… Two very good-looking guys….. Wearing nothing but Hot Pink Fluro Lycra Shorts!…. They pulled them off so well I decided to hear what they had to say thinking I wonder what they are going to try to sell me….. Thing is people get approached all the time on the beach and streets mainly if you are in a big group by people selling tickets, sunglass sellers, drink sellers…I’ve even seen a girl walking around on the beach in her lacy underwear giving massages for €10, you can sell anything here!…… But being on your own I had never been approached, so two shirtless good-looking guys approach me….I was happy to hear them out…..

They weren’t selling anything! Just two fun-loving, easy-going Scottish lads, Joe and Tony, looking for people to chat too. After some fun and interesting ‘Get to know you’ conversations and them calling me the ‘Australian Beyoncé’, before I knew it I was meeting Joe and Tony at the fountain at 8pm & buying a ticket to a Paint Party….. Not gonna lie they won me over when they called me Beyoncé!

The three of us headed down to watch the sunset at Café Mambo on the sunset strip. DJ Duke Dumont was playing a free DJ set there so we thought why not catch that…. A few beers later and some dancing and we were invited into the VIP area having shots of Heirbas– the local Ibiza spirit with Duke Dumont… ‘As long as I got you baby!’

It was also at Café Mambo where we met the gorgeous Théa, French hostess and shot girl who we… sorry Tony managed to rope into joining us for the night….

Quick stop into our hotel, as we discovered we were all staying at the same one, clothes change and stock up on roadies… we headed for the Disco Bus to the 3D Paint Party at Privilege Night Club, the biggest Night club and Paint Party in the World!…… It has a capacity of 10,000 people!

Thank goodness for the roadies, should have brought more as the drinks in the clubs are €15 each (AUD $21) and water is €10… this is why everybody pre-drinks in Ibiza and heads to the clubs at 1-2am…..

The Paint Party was so much fun, we made sure we got in right amongst it on the dance floor. There was paint coming at us left, right and centre, all colours of paint blasting from canons on the sides of the dance floor, on the stage and girls with paint guns on the stage….I had paint in places I never thought I could get paint in!….. It was actually really addictive, once you were coated you just wanted to keep dancing & getting hit with paint….. I was completely soaked and wringing my hair out, it was fluro yellow!…. Matched the boys Fluro Pink Shorts that they unveiled again at the Paint Party… and Théa ended up wearing! It was just so much fun dancing and not having to care about what you looked like, because we all looked like avatars!

We pretty much stayed until the club closed, all of us falling asleep on the Disco Bus home…. I think it was the first time I have ever been cold in Ibiza, dying for a hot shower!…..How does one clean themselves when they have paint from head to toe?….. The only thing you can do…..You get in the bath fully clothed, sit down and work your way with the hose and soap…. shoes to head…. What felt like an hour later, I was finally paint free…. 7.30am, Sweet Colourful Dreams!

#Thanks Joe and Tony! Can’t wait for the Pink Pants Party Reunion xx

Duke Dumont VIP
The Boys

Paint Party_Paint In My Eyes!

Paint Party

One thought on “#Pink Pants Party

Leave a comment